Ketel One Botanical Celebrates Daylight Savings with 60 (Extra) Minutes of Self-Care

Image for post
Image for post

Daylight Savings is on November 1st, and while we know a longer day isn’t exactly a reason to celebrate (especially this year), Ketel One Botanical is teaming up with influential wellness warriors and inviting consumers across the country to take the extra 60 minutes to do something meaningful for themselves.

Through engaging virtual programming, Ketel One Botanical will host a day of digital events surrounding a handful off wellness-oriented activities — including meditation, practicing mindfulness, fitness, and floral arranging — alongside influential lifestyle leaders on the following platforms:

  • Black Girl in Om — a platform dedicated to helping black womxn breathe easy, founder Lauren Ash will guide a one-hour meditation and creative journal session followed by a Botanical Spritz cheers; tune in at 1pm EST / 10am PST on @blackgirlinom IG or visit their IGTV to follow
  • Create & Cultivate — the go-to platform for womxn creating and cultivating the career of their dreams, Jaclyn Johnson, Founder + CEO, will host a Q&A on practicing mindfulness both personally and professionally; tune in at 1:30pm EST / 10:30am PST on @createcultivate IG or visit their IGTV to follow
Image for post
Image for post
  • Katie Dunlop of @lovesweatfitness — inspirational fitness leader, Katie Dunlop will host a 30 minute workout, followed by a Botanical Spritz happy hour; tune in at 2pm EST / 11am PST on @lovesweatfitness IG or visit her IGTV to follow
  • Popup Florist — on-trend floral design shop for life’s everyday moments, founder Kelsie Hayes will lead a flower arranging class on @popupflorist IGTV, sharing her tips & tricks to refresh your space with beautiful florals

Prior to indulging in any of the above practices (or opt for all four!), new Drizly users can use a special code (BOTANICAL) to get a discount on their own bottle of Ketel One Botanical to craft a Botanical Spritz signature cocktail at home. With no carbs, no sugar, no artificial flavors or sweeteners and only 73 calories per serving, it’s the perfect cocktail to elevate any mindful moment and raise a toast the extra hour.

Written by

Tony Bowles is one of the youngest sought out journalists in the media world. He focuses on lifestyle, travel, entertainment, food and more! Based out of NYC.

Get the Medium app

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store